Cover Art: The Power Receiver

This is a pretty straightforward photo edit. Just take one pic of a extremely muscly dude, add one pic of myself holding a stereo receiver, and viola — the perfect cover for The Power Receiver. The best part is I can tell people I used a photo of myself to make this book cover (even it if is just my hand).

The chrome-look text was designed in Inkscape based on a tutorial I found online. The key is lots of layers. Then a whole lot of high-contrast, periodic gradients. The higher the contrast in your gradient, the “shinier” the result will appear to be.

power

 

Leave a Reply

